Green with Sewing?

No, I’m not jealous, just going green.  Seriously, I’m not that great at the whole “going green” thing, but after using so many little plastic baggies over the last couple of months, anyone would feel a bit wasteful, especially as they don’t seem to find their way home. So, I found this tutorial, http://ihavetosay.typepad.com/photos/reusable_snack_bag_tutori/img_9196.htmland made my first baggie. I didn’t use PUL, because I’m not quiet sure what it is, but, I might try using some new nappy plastic wraps for the inside layer so that they will be easy to wipe clean. I have another 7 lined up to make..Look at this great picture that Cassandra drew yesterday. It is a picture of her two brothers playing, and she added herself in too.

Published in: on May 20, 2010 at 9:43 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2010/05/20/green-with-sewing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh so cute! Good on you for helping Mother Earth. You’ve inspired me to do the same.

    By the way PUL is the same as that material they use to make plastic pilchers. I know you can order it from snapsaustralia.com.au just in case you’re interested. 🙂

    • Oh, thanks for that Kelly!


Leave a Reply

