Lovely Life

I am so thankfull for life, and more importantly to the giver of life. I heared a conversation only yesterday about how noone was content with their life, always wanting something else. Let me just say, that I disagree, I appreciate how my life has developed. Sure there might be some things that I would do differently (like not eat that first chocolate bar, or the millioneth), but I am so blessed. Let me give you an example. I was having a play with Cassandra. I pretent to be asleep, she sneeks up to me, then suddenly I grab her and tickle her like crazy. This is a fluke  photo that I took, classic!I went to Lachlan’s first Parent teacher night this week. I spoke to his German teacher, who told me that L was totally disorganised, opps! Lachlan never has been good with paper. Then the Chinese teacher, followed by four of his main teachers at the same table. They said that he was disorganised too, but we have corrected it already, so it’s no biggie. Thankfully he is getting good results. I could tell that the teachers cared for him, so perhaps I have a new respect for his teachers. This is Lachlan at his locker, I was suprised to see it all tidy (no moldy fruit).I had a Girl’s Brigade Mothers Day event to attend, once I got home. The leaders and girls did a lot of work to prepare crafts, games and a devotion, and of course, supper! This is the banner that Steph’s group made for the competition last month, Steph made the foundation piece, and did the binding and backing etc. I was impressed!This is a little broach that I made as part of my mother-in laws’ present. I hope that she likes it.While sorting through my paper “junk” I came across this….You can download free printable stickers from Bumperbanner.com. I always have a chuckle when I see this, because all my children started spelling this way…thankfully they have improved.If we want to walk up to the local shops, this is where we walk through. Isn’t it pretty? It was a perfect day to walk. We also went for a walk tonight, it was so dark. We took the three youngest, they thought that they were the “Famous Five? Three” Jared and I had torches, but it was still difficult to keep track of the children!Lachlan made this silk painting at school. The photo doesn’t do it justice. I think that it looks great, don’t you? Cassandra did a bit of craft. We try to stay away from the whole fairy thing, so this is her scepter!Look what Camden dragged home this week. Everyone has junk piles outside of their homes, waiting for the council rubbish pick up. Evidently it is illegal to take things, even though they sit in the rain, noone wants the stuff etc etc. Could he have chosen anything larger?I had the children listen to one of these this week. John Newton. I recommend buying these for any children that you know. You can also download them from this site.http://www.yourstoryhour.org/transaction.php I went to watch Lockie at soccer today. for the first half of the game, he was the goalie. The opposing team didn’t get any goals, yay! During the second half he was running around. His team won, 3-2.

On a sad note, I went to Safeway, Boronia today. Police and ambulance officers surrounded a guernsy, I was wondering where the patient was, until I noticed the black bag, only 2 meters away from me on the ground. I saw the mica unit there, so I am assuming that the person died of a heartattack. How can I not feel sad for the person’s family, how sad to hear that a routine trip to the shop, ended like this. No one knows when their time to go is, so we should all be prepared. Trust in Christ, dear people. Whatever you have done, Christ is willing, and able, to forgive. Don’t leave it until it is too late.

Published in: on May 8, 2010 at 9:46 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2010/05/08/lovely-life/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hello! You have a lovely family and life does sound very fulfilling around your home. I too feel extremely blessed to lead a full and happy life.
    Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog. I was beginning to think I had been forgotten in the pin cushion swap! So, to answer your question I’m sorry to say, no I haven’t received your parcel. But don’t worry about it, its just good to know that one is out there in the ether with my name on it! 🙂
    Happy mothers day!
    Ebony

    • Oh Ebony, that is terrible!! We wrapped everything up, just for you. This is what I sent. https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/page/2/
      I will go to the post office tommorow, and check that they haven’t got it sitting around somewhere. Other wise, I will make you something else, and send it to you, it just might take a week or two. Good to see that you are a good sport about it, but I would hate to leave you disappointed!

      • Ohh my goodness! The apple pin cushion looks lovely. You wouldn’t have happened to write the address as Springvale Rd by accident would you? That mistake has happened a few times with out post since the street names are so similar. But please don’t go to heaps of trouble, I am honestly just chuffed to know I wasn’t forgotten.

      • no, I wrote the right address. Now Australia post is on the search (yeah, right).


Leave a Reply

