This and That.

I’m glad to say that Lachlan is doing well at school, and really enjoying his rowing on the Yarra River.

 I tried my hand at making Hot Cross Buns. I would love to bake all the breads really well, but often I don’t like the texture. I was happy with these though.This recipe is found in one of those cheap cooking mags found in Coles or Safeway.

Today I took Cassandra back to the eye doctor. She now has to wear a patch for 4 hrs every day for 6 weeks. Poor thing, she just cried, in fact sobbed, because she just couldn’t see.I went to two Optometrists to find an eye patch, but they didn’t have one. Soooo…I used this pattern that a friend sent to me on Facebook. You can find it here.http://lucykatecrafts.blogspot.com/2008/02/eye-patch-tutorial.html

I didn’t want to use felt, because I thought that she might get some fluff in her eye, so I used cotton, cut two and backed it. I am happy with the way it turned out.

Published in: on February 4, 2010 at 9:53 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2010/02/04/this-and-that-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Did the patch take long to make? Melinda likes the idea of a non-adhesive one MUCH better!

  2. No it didn’t. If you would like me to make one for you, I would. Just let me know her favourite colour, and I will check my stash. Which eye is it for?


Leave a Reply

