The Zoo

No, I’m not talking about my family, we actually did go to the Zoo today. I love the Melbourne Zoo, especially the seals. The children (the younger ones) get very excited about it. One thing new is that you have to pay for parking, ok, It’s only $2 for 5 hrs but eh?A spider anyone?And now for Christmas presents…I was greatful for some money, I bought a Jane Austen movie and a Guy Sebastian CD. Mum gave me some nice perfume. Jared gave me a great phone. It took me a while to like it, simply because Jared was trying to programm it for me, while saying “stupid phone”  Thankfully Jared perservered and now it is fantastic. It is a phone, email, camera, internet, even a torch!One of my favourite things was from my in-laws. This nice banner.

I have my Chrisco catalogue to look through. This will be my third year. Last year I ordered a meat hamper, a lean cuisine and some K-mart vouchers which helped to pay for some pressies and chocolates etc. The money gets taken out of the bank every week, it is one way to help me save. The Lean cuisine stuff was yuck (compared to home cooking), but it gave me a little break during  a busy time.

I got such a lovely suprise today, I won something! First time ever! I left a comment at http://mellyandme.typepad.com/ in hope of receiving a prize, and guess what? Well, you know, I won! I got to choose which pattern that I would like, I chose the Toffee Apple bag pattern, so cute.How pretty is all this, I am sooooooooooooo excited. I love feeling special 😀

And just because I like blue..

Published in: on January 27, 2010 at 10:07 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2010/01/27/the-zoo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

