I’m Back!

I”ll be honest, I haven’t felt up to blogging. I have had a number of late nights trying to get things done for a market run by our homeschooling group. We had the market yesterday, I sold a couple of aprons, a few peg dolls and rockie road. Steph made a few horses to sell, she gave one away, and sold two.

I sold a couple of bibs too. I pretty much brought most of the stuff back home.

The day before the market we had a church lunch. The day before that we had Camden’s 8th birthday party. It was the first party that he ever had, and he enjoyed it very much. We had a science party with a couple of experiments. Steph made the cake (a volcanoe ice cream cake), it was eaten before Jared even got to see it.We had one of the men hold the pinata with his hands, that has to be up there with the crazy things men do. I think we had over 40 people. As a family, we had a lovely day. Once most people left, we tried out the water house. Remember it takes  water from the pool.Camden felt very loved.Yesterday we also had a meeting at Scotch College, although Lachlan is a little nervous, he is very excited. Our latest news? Jared just bought Stephanie a violin. Steph has wanted to learn since she was about 4. Jared always told her that she could learn once she was competant with the piano, so now she will learn both.going through some photos today, I came across this photo of Steph when she was about 6?How can it not put a smile upon your face?

Last night we had the Girl’s Brigade night. I was cracking up to see what Jared had to do. He was winning a group game, here he is acting like a moose. What he does for his girls.

Published in: on December 8, 2009 at 11:21 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2009/12/08/im-back/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Don’t worry about not blogging very often. I get in the mood to blog and I do really well for a few months, then I drop off whenever I get pregnant again lol. I’m usually on bedrest for the majority of my pregnancies, so taking pictures and doing crafts, sewing and big homeschool projects are totally out of the question. I feel so exhausted and think that the little bit of weird prego brain writing I could do wouldn’t be worth it to anyone! I did write today, for the first time in months…lets see how long that lasts 🙂

    On another note, that birthday looks a blast! I’ve never seen a volcano cake…how fun!


Leave a comment