Busy

Ok, here goes. Yesterday my sister took the children to the pictures (tuff school day eh?). The all enjoyed being spoiled. It was my sister’s birthday (which she doesn’t celebrate), but the children put their money together anyway and bought her some munchies to put into a basket.IMG_6719As you can see she is loved very much. I got a lot done while they were out.

In the afternoon, Camden had a party to attend to. We turned up without shoes for Cassandra. The kind lady at the party let me borrow some, because we had to go straight to a BBQ at Jared’s college. I didn’t think he would appreciate his family looking like hobbos!

Today I went to a Jewish Christian Church, it was very interesting. They gave a good message, and had some lovely music. This afternoon I went to Sth Yarra Presbyterian Church for a Calvin conferance where Prof Milne spoke about predestination, and my hubby spoke about the earliest institute by Calvin. He didn’t write TULIP but rather LFPSC. That tricked you didn’t it? It stands for Law, Faith, Prayer, Sacraments, and Christian Liberty. Calvin was only 27 when he wrote this brilliant work.

I came home to a homemade berry and apple pie that Steph had made. YummmmIMG_6733

Published in: on October 24, 2009 at 10:16 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2009/10/24/busy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Calvin was only 27 when he wrote this brilliant work.

    Actually, he was 26. He was born in July 09, and it was published in March ’36.

    I thought Jared’s lecture was great. I followed up what he said about Calvin’s view of the Lord’s Supper, and discovered a new word last night: suprasubstantiation.

    • you are right, it was written in the fine red print (that I haven’t read), opps!

  2. Hi ya, gee do you have five children? Wow you must be busy, I have three and that feels like madness.
    Anyhow…if you are still up for a swap I have posted details on my blog. Mmm yum, that pie looks good.
    Anyhow…if you are still up for a swap I have posted details on my blog.

  3. hI cASS, tHIS IS YOUR MOTHER SPEAKING. wHAT A SURPRISE TO SEE MYSELF ON YOUR BLOG. i’M AFRAID THAT i AM NOT THE BEST AT NEEDLE WORK, BUT i HAD A LOVELY DAY WITH YOU AND A LOT OF LAUGHING. i WILL KEEP YOU POSTED ABOUT MY NEXT EFFORT.
    lOVE mUM.


Leave a Reply

