Dedicated to Lian… :D

This week’s lesson for Keepers at Home was rag quilt making. Lian did a great job cutting out heaps of 6″ squares, so that the younger girls could have a head start. This is Lian’s quilt, the demo.IMG_6304 Both of my girls begged me to be able to work on it today. I was really impressed with Alycia, the way that she sewed all day on my machine. Stephanie was all fired up, determined to finish. Steph can do anything when she puts her mind to it. This is hers.IMG_6333On Monday the children had to dress up as a character from a book. Camden dressed as the Cat in the Hat, notice the pose?IMG_6308This afternoon we dropped off a meal to a man, that our minister suggested to us might appreciate one. I knocked at the door, introduced my self, and where I was from, and handed him a meal. It was quite funny, as the poor chap looked at us as if we were nuts. He graciously took the meal, but I wonder if he ate it…The children and Ifelt really weird once we got back to the car, but Steph re-assured me that this is what we are suppose to be doing within the church. It was kinda funny, I hope that he doesn’t think that we are out to poison him!!

Remember those treasure stones that I made, well the smell is killing me. The entire house smells like coffee! I don’t know whether they are suppose to stay in your house for two weeks.IMG_6332

Published in: on September 15, 2009 at 11:43 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2009/09/15/dedicated-to-lian-d/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Those quilts are gorgeous – well done to your girls!
    Wish I knew how to do this stuff so I could *easily* teach Melinda


Leave a Reply

