Monday

Today we had our homeschooling group. Today’s “Keepers at Home” lesson was about making Versatile biscuits. The girls whipped up a huge bunch and then divided the mixture to make different flavours, such as cornflakes, choc chip, sultanas etc. Lian does such a good job, I am so slack, I’m just there to say “ohh, ahh”. Alycia was very excited, she actually gave her share of the cookies to her Girl’s Brigade leader.keepers athomeLast night when I was checking out ebay, I found this great little idea, a closet coathanger safe! Perhaps it really isn’t a safe, but it is a neat idea don’t you think?il_430xN_80894268Another thing that I would love to do is to be able to ice cookies and cupcakes well. Take a look at these cute biscuits.il_430xN_82659255

A highlight for me this week was the fact that I discovered that a friend kept a secret for me. I had mucked up a “secret project” that involved many people. This friend found out, and secretly covered my transgression (fixed it) for me, and did’t tell everyone about it. How nice is that. She had the opportunity to have a laugh at my expense, to say “What an idiot Cassie is”, but she didn’t. Thanks friend.5-DR4

Now, I don’t drink coffee (or tea for that matter), but if I did, this would apply to me. I do dum things already, imagine if I drank coffee too!

Published in: on August 3, 2009 at 11:51 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2009/08/03/monday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

