Unsettled?

I’ll be honest with you, I am a little unsettled at the moment. Why? After only 3 weeks away, I have lost my routine, and feel a little unmotivated. It is time to pull my socks up, eh? I have stayed up late the last couple of nights, checking out esty mainly. I have just ordered some more little unpainted peg dolls. I’ll show you the couple that I have painted already, tommorow.climbwallCheck this out, every home should have one! It might keep Cassandra busy for a while. She is so funny, this afternoon she was allowed to play in the backyard. Jared and I watched our busy and determined three year old, carry the huge (compared to her) bird feeder on a stand, and move it to the opposite side of the garden. She then proceded to move some big bolders, a garden designer perhaps? Maybe she would like one of these cool tree houses?treehouseCassandra was also kept busy with a makeshift clothes line inside the house. I got the idea from this little set that someone was selling on etsy, being a horder (argh!), I had everything to put one together for my little mother in training.il_430xN_11239613Tonight I drove my two eldest children to youth group, did a bread run, and collected them at 10pm. I am re-thinking my opinion on youth group. Yes, children need friends, but a Friday night? When do we as a family like to have visitors? I would much rather invite people over. I don’t like not knowing my children’s friends either. Call me over protective, but I think if you asked my children, they actually like Jared and I knowing their friends too. g

Tommorow is a working be at a lady’s house. Considering that I am hopeless at all things garden, I have decided that I will cook muffins for maintaining the workers energy levels, and perhaps put on some gloves and gather any rubbish. See you.

Published in: on July 31, 2009 at 2:25 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2009/07/31/unsettled/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Can you please put a photo of the children on the blog…I miss them. Don’t want to see pegs…sorry. Glad you had a great time…it does take time to settle in after a great holiday. I’ll be back in 2 weeks so I will probably feel the same. See ya x

  2. Hey Cassie,
    Just popped by to check out what you were up to and saw your comment about Youth Group….

    I listened to an online sermon a few weeks ago – Let me know if you’re interested and I’ll try track it down for you… One of the points made was about youth groups etc, noting that in the last 30 years there have been more youth groups and youth pastors than ever before and in the same time period the church is losing more youth than ever before. Interesting hey. The thought being that youth are being pulled from the family – yet God created the family as the ideal.

    I’m not great at finding the right words… hopefully I am making enough sense for you to get the idea.

    Anyway, it’s got me doing some serious thinking about what we want for our family and children… no conclusions yet but it has me thinking!


Leave a Reply

