Yesterday

Yesterday we went on a bus, it cost 3.80 pounds for an all day ticket. We got on, got off, walked and walked. IMG_2821We saw Westminster Yesterday, I was impressed seeing Queen Elizabeth and Mary’s tomb. Do you believe that they put them together? There were priest everywhere. It made me a little sad seeing rosary beads for sale in the shop etc. We were not allowed to take pictures, because it is a house of prayer, but they charged about $40 to enter, and then there is the café in the crypt!!! We then went to  Westminster chapel, past Scotland Yard.  IMG_2844Then off to St Pauls. Very impressive, how did he paint that high? We actually climbed right up to the top, lots of stairs. That probably explains why my ankles have swelled like neverbefore. I’ll be honest, I am a little concerned. IMG_2986Then off to the Tower of London. An awesome castle, my boy’s would have loved to have seen that. We saw the spot where Lady jane Grey was be-headed. Then we saw Tower bridge. Off on a bus again (Jared has done very well followint the great bus system), then to see or find where Wesley was converted. Off again to the metropolitan Tabernacle (Spurgeon’s old church). I was surprised to see the suroundings of this church to be in the heart of a Poorer?? Place. Now to put a cold can of coke on my legs……

 I woke up this morning, although my legs feel ok, they have not gone down. Now we are of to Oxford today and….

Published in: on June 26, 2009 at 5:51 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2009/06/26/yesterday-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Cass, looks like you’re having a great time. Make sure Jared takes more photos of you though. Not sure if I’m liking his rugged look…can you buy him a shaver pleaseeeeee. Anyway, keep enjoying your trip, more photos of you please.

  2. They say the cheapest way to see churches in London is to attend evensong. 🙂

    • True, but we were only around for 4 days, no Sunday. It was fun though. We are now in Paris, I don’t like it. I hope Kara got my little package I sent her 😀


Leave a Reply

