Boo!

Did I scare you? I have been hiding for over a week. Where have I been? Here and there. I went out for tea with some homeschooling mums Thursday week ago.IMG_1896We had a yummy dinner at a training tafe resteraunt. The service was almost too good ( nearly annoying), how many times can someone fill up your glass of water?IMG_1900I finally blew up my earth ball that I bought for Dayspring Day. Wow, it sure is big! I was exhausted blowing it up…only kidding! Thankfully Aldi had a sale on a powered pump. All I have to do now, is think of a game to play with it.IMG_1901Just ignore the messy room, but look at Camden. He is listening to the Bible on Tape. I have been so excited  to see his eagerness, to see that he is taking it in. I hope that it will continue.IMG_1902See this little cat? It was only 75c at coles. I bought heaps of horses for the little children for Dayspring day. The under 4s get a horse instead of the missionary cards etc. I don’t want the toddlers to feel left out!    Lachlan gave me a message at lunch.IMG_1907I borrowed some videos from my friend.Picture1After watching the bread making one, I tried making some. Mmm, they look tasty don’t you think?IMG_1910

The Keepers at Home course was on soap making last monday. The girls got to make  and take home a number of different soaps.IMG_1934and these are the soaps.IMG_1936and the writing..keepers at home sopa The Girls went on a Girl’s Brigade camp on the weekend. We went to knox city after dropping them off. Jared preached on Sunday, and the Sunday before, it was great to hear him preach again. I was inspired to be more faithful, what a wonderful saviour we have.

Monday straight after our soap making class, I dropped Steph off at G’ma’s to keep her company while G’pa had an eye operation. Steph made cups of tea etc for her. I drove back the next day to pick her up thinking that G’pa would be home, but he was staying down in Melb for an extra night. After driving for over an hour to pick her up, I wasn’t about to drive back home, and come back again for a third day in a row. So really, my idea of encouraging G’ma was a bit of a flop. My mum traveled up with me, so it was nice to spend the time having a chat with her. Wednesday we were suppose to have visitors, but they called up and cancelled. Thursday, was boy’s brigade again. Oh, I recieved some goodies in the mail.IMG_1937I have a problem, I love looking at material. I am too afraid to wreck it though, by cutting into it, agh! Must get over that one.

Youth group was this Friday, I was asked to speak about mission. It was a good night. I took all my DVD’s and books on missionaries for anyone to borrow. It is lovely to hear of faithful Christians who have perservered to the end.

Check out these cute Playdoh sets. This is Cassandra’s, but we all had a bit of play with this one.IMG_1953

These would be great made from fimo.IMG_1950Now my days will be spent printing, cutting and laminating getting ready for Sept. 30th.

Until we meet again!

Published in: on May 23, 2009 at 12:33 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2009/05/23/boo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

