Getting Better

Although I still have some sickies, they are certainly on the mend. Jared came out saying that he would like a toffee apple, a lime spider and an egg and lettuce sandwich! Needless to say, that none of those things were on hand, so he settled for some homemade chicken and corn soup. Steph made some sausage rolls to put in the freezer (although many were eaten before she could do that). Steph also finished her gratitude wrap. I was proud of Steph because I said that she should unpick the binding and do it again. She did. She is like me, what can go wrong, does. She made me laugh when she told me the story of how her Great grandmother’s mother once accidently crocheted her own finger. Steph then said “I get it from both sides!”img_1311 and inside…img_13121 I spent my time making a special little container for my niece’s birthday. It took me all day to make it, probably because of the name applique. I cut up part of Alycia and my jeans. Don’t you think it’s cute. Unfortunately Jared looked at it and asked “What is it?” I suddenly didn’t love it anymore, fickle aint I? I’ll look at it again tommorow, and see what I think.img_1318

Published in: on April 11, 2009 at 11:03 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2009/04/11/getting-better/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

