Good Friday

Normally we would attend Chruch to remember the great sacrifice that Christ made for us upon the cross, but..we have three with temperatures still. Our Church doesn’t have a service, they normally head up to the Belgrave Heights Convention, I didn’t want to spread our germs. We have been hermits, once again cancelling our visitors that were due to visit for tea. Instead I listened to three CDs that I borrowed from a friend.mon I really enjoyed listening to the one about marriage, and the one about children in the church, I agree with them totally! You can order these cds and other items from Vision Forum. The chap who spoke on these topics is Doug Philips.
With Jared and the girls sleeping for most of the day, it made a very quiet day. I decided to sew. I thought that I would teach Steph how to make a gratitude wrap (the free pattern is found on soulemama.com). As you can see from her photo, she was very tired. She went to bed when she only had a few stitches left..so I will show you hers when she is finished.img_1303 Here are the two that I made today. I’m not a great sewer, but I am at least learning.img_1308 Gratitude Wraps are items to hold cards and stamps and a journal to encourage you to write thank you notes, or notes of encouragement. Here is a picture of what they look like on the inside.img_1309 Other news? Cassandra can now cross her eyes.img_1305 Did you hear that a gorilla escaped it’s enclosure for 20 minutes at the Melb. Zoo today. Wow, that would give you a bit of a fright eh?
See ya.

Published in: on April 10, 2009 at 12:44 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2009/04/10/good-friday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

