My Life in Pictures!

Thursday? Went to the city, survived the hour train trip…so many people, so many different aftershaves…I took Alycia with me.img_1269She typically discovered the only bug in the city, a giant!img_1271I got the green light for Dayspring Day, the theme will be “Bible Bill, Crossing the Continents”

badge-09

I get all excited about this day every year, even though there  is a lot of work involved.

I got home with one hour to spare before I had to take Lachlan and Stephanie to their science lesson in Narre Warren. They both got 21/25 for their science test. I hoped for better, but there was only one other person who got higher, chemistry, tuff stuff! I arrived home in time to take Camden to Boy’s Brigade. This car was outside when I picked him up, he insisted that I take a photo of him with this cool car.img_1273

Can’t remember what we did on Friday, except that Steph made me proud when she unpicked her cushion and re-sewed it for dad. I thought that she would put it in the too hard basket, but she proved me wrong, I was so happy. J now has it on his chair at work.img_1279The children had youth group, but only Steph went because Lachlan had the flu. I did the bread collection with Jenny for the first time. Bags of bread from Baker’s Delight. The neighbours scored some loaves, we stored some in the freezer, mum and dad even shared the blessing. I will only be helping once a month.

From Sat. we have been pretty much inside watching every DVD that we have. We have square eyes.img_1282img_1281

img_1285Of course I now have some energetic children too..img_1284I must remember to book him into the dentist.

img_1288Did I say that Jared is home too? He is suppose to be in Sydney tonight and tommorow, but instead..img_1283And me? I just give them pears, half a banana sandwhich and….img_1286Today I have been giving Lachlan some placement tests. This week I recieved some mail saying that Lachlan had to sit one to get into Scotch (not that we are convinced that we want him to go there for year nine yet), at this stage he isn’t doing so well, mind you, I struggle with some of the questions.img_1290

A little blessing of the day…our back yard neighbours own a secondhand bookshop, and every now and then we find…a bag of books hanging over the fence…img_1289Which gave the girls a happy moment.

img_1292I was hoping to catch up with so many people this week…perhaps next week?

Published in: on April 7, 2009 at 9:54 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2009/04/07/my-life-in-pictures/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

