The Simple Woman’s Daybook

simple-woman-daybook-smallFOR TODAY 23.2.09

 Outside my window..is a little dark and smokey, with a little glimpse of blue.

 I am thinking… I hope that it rains soon.

I am thankful for..My family, a beautiful home, and freedom to worship Christ.

 From the learning rooms…Alycia singing while she starts work on a Pace, Camden playing with Marbles

 From the kitchen… Ingredients are out to teach Alycia how to make a casserole.

I am wearing…  Jeans and a blue T-shirt.

I am creating… An appliqued square of Sun bonnet Sue for a friend (over due)

I am going… No where today, except to buy milk!

I am reading..My Bible, I am hoping to have read through the whole book by Septemeber (at this stage should have that done, in time to start again!)…

 I am hearing… The squawking of Cockies on the telephone wire..they are very loud, and the occasional Kookaburra.

Around the house…Cleaning needs to be done, especially the floor. 

 One of my favorite things… My computer, and my hoard of material..

A few plans for the rest of the week: to finish my applique, to shop way under budget (that should be a first).

Here is picture thought I am sharing…img_0501

Published in: on February 22, 2009 at 10:12 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2009/02/22/the-simple-womans-daybook/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

