Yay!

Today we walked Ellie to school, and came home and finished school for Camden and Lachlan…yay! Poor Steph has 20 more paces than the others, so she might take another week, ugh! She went in with Jared again today to work in the Library, evidently she is a good worker helping Jared to catch up. cutecolorscnyboy

 Today I also played “guess what I’m talking about on Facebook” I guess it is a bit like chinese whispers, ugh!

This afternoon I took the children (and Jared came too), to see High School Musical 3. I felt a little uncomfortable with it, too, um, what shall I say? Let’s put it this way, Gabriel and Troy should be walking down the isle. I did like the songs though. I think I whispered to my daughter “don’t dance like that with someone unless you are married to him”. Then it would be romantic!you_aremyvalentineI had a talk with a lady the other month who told me that she hoped that her daughter would keep her self for marriage, although she doubted it. The girl she was talking about is only15. I said that I have taught my children that God wants us to keep ourselves for the one that we marry. Mothers and Fathers, don’t forget to teach your children this. Temptation will come, but with biblical teaching, they will be better prepared to withstand it.

Published in: on December 9, 2008 at 8:14 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2008/12/09/yay/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

