Show and tell junk!

I always tell my children that I have eyes at the back of my head, and now they know I do. We drove past a pile of junk on the side of the road, and in the corner of my eye, I saw something…so I drove back. Look what is was (it’s the time of year for junk piles)blog-867and..blog-866

Not bad eh? One man’t junk is another man’s treasure!

Steph made a bag out of ties at Girl’s brigade, It is totally gross, but very strong. If ever they stop selling bags, I know how to make one now.blog-873

It could probably grow on me..

Last night’s dinner..blog-865

I saw a teenager, Slyvia do this at the homeschooling group for all of the young children (she herself is the oldest of 5). I thought that it was very sweet, and yet a simple way of expressing love. So now I do it..sometimes.

blog-862

We finally sent off this nappy cake to my cousing to celebrate the birth of their new little baby. I expected the postage to cost about $50, but it only cost $11 something, Brillliant! Steph made this, with the blanket, socks etc, topped with a crown and a pink rubber duck.

Remember how I said that Cassandra was foul at the birthday party on Sat?blog-834This is her throwing herself backwards. After many trips to the hidden hallway, and a few smacks, she became..blog-843She has continued to be happy. If she even look at me in the naughty way, I have nibbed it in the bud, and smacked her straight away. Our house actually seems peaceful again, it’s been a long time coming. Saying that, our little neighbour hasn’t been around because of the long weekend, so that could make a differance too….she is a stirer.

So Good night folks..blog-824

Published in: on November 5, 2008 at 9:04 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2008/11/05/show-and-tell-junk/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

