School and other such things..

We had a normal day of school today, lunch, and then finished delivering some pamphlets for the fete.

Steph and Lach went to Science class, I went home with the younger children, cooked, cleaned (still boiling up water, ugh). I also made some more marble bags, and some finger towels (I’m such a bad sewer!), if they don’t sell, I will use them.

 The children went for a walk with the neighbourhood children. One child said that they would have to swear to fit in…thankfully our children don’t agree with them. One boy is angry with me, because a few days ago he told Camden (our 6 year old) to say something really gross. I have never heard such filth before, even as an adult! I went over to his house, to have a quiet word with him, he was in the shower, so I spoke to his mum. I was calm, and she was gracious. Unfortunatly he learns things from his older brothers!! It really makes me sad to think that children speak about things which are holy, in a defiled manner. Please pray for all of these children.

Published in: on October 16, 2008 at 10:26 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2008/10/16/school-and-other-such-things/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

