A Couple of Days…

Monday was “Pakenham Arrows” our homeschooling group. This week I taught the children to make Pizza! I hadn’t made this base before so it was a bit of a gamble, but most ate it for lunch. I just remembered that I forgot to hand out the recipe cards, ugh!

At night I went to a women’s meeting at the college. It was encouraging to hear that God is faithful in the lives of those women who’s husbands have gone out as ministers, and for those waiting their turn, so to speak…

OH, the most exciting news..

Thanks Nicky, for finding a new monkey for Alycia!

Tuesday we had a great day of school, and at lunch we delievered a basket of muffins to someone that we hadn’t ever met in person before. It was a little awkward really, although our intentions were good..

As we left, I saw an opp shop that I hadn’t been in before, and I found this bargain, skates for $4! Ok, so I’m an 80’s girl, I can’t wait to go skating with the trendy inline skaters..

Today we dropped off some “stuff” for our church fete which is next sat. and we delivered some pamphlets around Upwey/Tecoma….ugh, haven’t they heard of foot paths??? I’m sure I looked like a red tomato climbing up those roads.

Does this fur coat make me look big?

 We are still lighting the difficult hot water system twice a day (well, Jared is, because I haven’t figured it out yet), hopefully it will be replaced later this week…I miss hot water on demand. Am I spoilt? I think I am.

Published in: on October 15, 2008 at 8:07 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2008/10/15/a-couple-of-days/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

