Sisterly love

I had a little chat with the children today about how Cassandra gets into everything, and about how dangerous that is. Last night I came home and found that the fridge had been raided, with all of the eggs smashed on to the floor! I went up stairs to find Jared comforting the cute little villian, unaware of what she had just got up to. So my plan was to put the children on shifts. While I concentrate on Camden, someone needed to watch Cassandra. Stephanie who is 13 decided to cook a cake with Cassandra. Cassandra was delighted as soon as she heard the word “Cake”. A bit of effort, and a lot of patience produced a lovely cake, and you know what? Cassandra was calmer afterward.

Here is a picture of two of my girls, Alycia was busy with English..

 

 

 

 

 

I was also able to finish off a little needle case, and a pin cushion to go toward the swap I am doing for a little girl in Western Australia. The swap has been arranged by Melissa goodsell, she has a very creative blog. I will post a couple of pictures up, of these items plus some cupcake patty cases filled with fat quarters. I will post the complete swap later in the week.

Published in: on July 22, 2008 at 6:50 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cassiescuddles.wordpress.com/2008/07/22/sisterly-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. The pincushion and needle book are so gorgeous! Oh dear, when my now 12 year old was about 3 or 4 he decided to also bake a cake early one morning and we had eggs, flour and all sorts of things on the floor! lol.

    Your girls are cute 🙂
    Melx


Leave a Reply

